Skip to main content
SecurityTrax

Tasks

Manage All Tasks, at-a-glance and in one place, their priorities, due dates, assignments, and details, whether they are due today, still in progress, or overdue, with tags for special emphasis.

To view the tasks list

  1. While logged into SecurityTrax, click on your Company Name or the Hamburger icon Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 1.29.49 PM.png in the upper-left header.
    • Note: Once clicked, the hamburger will change to Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 1.30.41 PM.png.
  2. Under Company, select Tasks. 
    • Note: The list is sorted by Priority, first, and then by Due Date (this means that you'll always see your highest, oldest priorities at the top of the list).

To filter the tasks list

  1. Click anywhere on the Filters button in the upper left of the page to open the Filters Applied section.
    • Note: Because your previous filter selection is saved automatically for you, this button may not show the default Filters title, but show the number of filters used; i.e., "2 Filters Applied".
  2. On the drop-down menu options, select the filter options you desire. 
  3. Click Apply.

To edit a task

  1. Navigate to the All Tasks section.
  2. Click anywhere on the row of the desired task.
  3. Make needed changes.
  4. Click Save.

To manage tags on a task

To apply a tag

  1. Click the Tag icon Tag.png.
  2. In the Tags list, select the tag(s) you wish to apply.
  3. To exit, click outside the Tags list or click the Close iconClose.png.

To remove a tag

  1. Click the Tag icon Tag.png.
  2. Deselect any previously selected tag to remove the tag from the task.   
  3. To exit, click off the Tags list or click the Close iconClose.png.

To create a tag

  1. Click the Tag icon Tag.png.
  2. At the bottom of the Tags list, click Create New Tag.
  3. Type in the name of the new Tag in the Name field.
  4. Click the checkmark icon or hit enter to save.
  5. To exit, click outside the Tags list or click the Close icon Close.png.

To delete a task

  1. While on the Task page, click Delete in the lower left of the page.
  2. A confirmation message will appear. Click Delete again to confirm the deletion.

 

  • Was this article helpful?