Manage the User's Tech and/or Sales settings by clicking on Roles. Note: Roles will only show up if these settings are available for a User per the group they are assigned to.
To view the user's role settings
- While on the user record, click Roles on the left-side menu.
To edit the user's role settings
- Click the Edit icon on the Roles section.
- Make any desired changes.
- Click Save.